Skip to main

Tumblr #

I’m leaving Tumblr. Tumblr is a topic I talk about a lot and I do think that’s sad. I learned from anhvn Tumblr is going to be throwing my sh*t content into the AI machine. I’m still on the theme Discord and check up frequently on the friends I’ve made on the site. So leaving isn’t quite accurate. I guess I will no longer be creating content-not that I’ve been doing that lmao. If you are on Tumblr, and plan to leave and go elsewhere let’s stay in touch.

Reading #

I just finished the Dark Materials trilogy and it is amazing. I loved the world building.

On blogging and this site #

Not doing a good job of it. I fixed the /links section and cleaned up some more html. I also added a featured section on the home page for no other reason than because I want to.

Defunct Libraries. #

Overleaf is still alive and well. I found a really old lab report from my physics days-it’s cringe. Even though the writing is bad, the explanation of the math holds up. I’ve at this point forgotten 99% of this project, but just by reding it, I relearned a bit of Bayes and can reproduce the experiment. The reports I was actually proud of don’t compile because the libraries I used have been depricated. I’m dreading the day when 11ty won’t function any more-nor the many packages glued together which keeps this disaster site on life support.

I’ve had bits of myself online now for somewhere north of 17 years and that’s scary to think about. My DeviantArt account was made in 2007 and damn, I was an open book. I know a lot of people on their personal site use their real name, and it’s not too difficult to find out mine either but the older I am, the more I want to be more guarded with my online identity. Yet,I want to be involved in the IndieWeb community (I mean I’ve met so many great poeple online).